Finding my way back

I’ve never been the type to take risks. Small steps, fearing the unknown. Even when the little voice of God prompted me to step out of the crowd, there was still much; much courage I needed.

For the first time, I chose not to heed the signs and warnings to not step out – too caught up in this fantasy, too caught up on what could happen in the future, that I strayed away from the Father.

It was forbidden. It was secret. The thrill drove my adrenaline through the days as I sought for something to happen out of it. I prayed to God to lead me in the right direction, even as I strayed away from Him.

And then as fast as it started, it ended. And I know that He was calling me back.

So I chose to turn back.

The initial thrill and joy, tiny giggles and fluttering heart vanished in an instant. Guilt and remorse replaced those emotions. But what was most important to Him, was that I had returned.

I was foolish, I was silly. But God led me through this season, and I will trust Him to bring me to the next – all in His perfect timing.

And till then, I will patiently wait.

Leave a comment